Welcome to My Blog about Childlessness

Standard

Hello…if you’re visiting here I assume you’ve been drawn here because you googled “childlessness” or something related to infertility.  I have been on the journey of infertility and childlessness not by choice for sixteen years now.  I’ve established this blog not to be a huge lament, but there may be days I do just that.  I’ve established this blog to in order to minister to others who may find themselves in a similar position.  Some of you may temporarily pass through this valley, but some of you may find that you are a permanent resident of it…like me.  Let me be the first to tell you there’s life here.  While it’s most definitely not the life you envisioned it is full of joyful moments to soften the moments that are not so joyful.

Over the next few posts I’ll tell you my story in great detail.  I’m a very private person, but God has shown me that all of our life experiences…especially the ones that we consider trials…are given to us so we can minister to others who find themselves in a similiar situation.

So, this blog is a beginning of a ministry that I feel God is leading me into.  So come on in, and it’s my desire that you will be blessed and encouarged.

About thescribespen

I am a transcription coordinator/administrative assistant who works for a major non-profit international ministry. I live in Charlotte, NC with four fabulous felines. Life has thrown me a few curveballs, but I just keep on swinging and knocking them out of the park with God's help of course!

3 responses »

  1. Hi, Vickilynn.
    I am glad you are doing this!!!!
    I have enjoyed your first blog and look forward to reading more!
    Love, Lynn (from CNBC)

  2. Hi Lynn…thanks for stopping by. I’m going to make some parts of this blog interactive so visit often and join in on the fun!

    Blessings my friend!

Leave a Reply

