My First Shout Out

If you find yourself struggling with infertility there is a place you just have to go…childlessnotbychoice

This is a community of men and women who are, you guessed it…childless not by choice!   It’s a Christian-based forum with many “tea rooms” as they call them for just about any issue related to childlessness.  Even if you are not a Christian you will feel very comfortable there.  You will not be proselytized.

Typically, forums can be a minefield, but not CNBC.  It’s the most non-threatening forum I’ve found on the internet.  I literally “feel the love” every time I go there.  While I’ve not met any of the members personally I consider many of them some of my best friends.   There are people there (women and men) from around the world.  We have walked with each other through infertility, miscarriage, stillborn children, pet issues, aging parents, family problems, and just about any other situation you can think of.  We pray for and lift each other up often.  We are a family.  If you are childless not by choice I highly recommend you join the group.   These folks and God have literally gotten me through some of the darkest days of my life.

Love ya CNBC!

2 thoughts on “My First Shout Out

Add yours

  1. HI Vickilynn,

    As one of the co-founders of CNBC, I recall all too well the first time you came to our website. You were forlorn, sad, angry and did not post much. In fact, I recall you taking a short “leave”, then coming back.

    As a fellow CNBC’er, I know all too well the feelings of isolation and non-existence amongst a room full of women who chatter about their children and grandchildren.

    I have to say how proud I am of you for answering the “call” to begin a blog/ministry about our lives “without children”. Once we get to a point of “where do I go from here?”, we can either go forward or backward. Your “forward” march is so beautiful to watch.

    Once someone “walks” in another’s shoes, it helps us to be deeply understanding of their situation where others just cannot “see” it.

    Thank you for being an obedient servant of God!

  2. Thank you D! Words cannot adequately convey how much CNBC has meant to me. It’s definitely a great blessing to me and I know many others who have walked the same path! Love You!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑