Wednesday…

Standard

I went into a real funk this afternoon…it came on unexpectedly, but really it should’ve been expected.

It was a combination of things really…the roar of nasty political discourse, difficult people at work, difficult projects at work that seem to get more complex as they progress, living in an area with a gas shortage, all the negativity about the economy, doing a favor for a friend that I’m not looking forward to, dealing with my husband’s health problems, and dealing with an illness myself.

All this bad news, negativity, dread, and worry eats on a person after a while.  By the time I got home I found myself unable to do the simplest task without intensively willing my mind to concentrate.  I feel completely worn out emotionally and physically.

Lately, it seems that the negative things won’t stop coming.  It’s like I’m in a war, and the enemy just keeps advancing and has a seemingly unending supply of ammunition.

Wait a minute…I am in a war, and my enemy’s name is satan.  His aim is to destroy me, and he will use anything and everything in his arsenal to make that happen, BUT his arsenal is not limitless.

He’s already a defeated foe, and he knows it.

I have the nuclear bomb, and that’s JESUS!  So, I just launched a nuclear warhead.  I told satan to flee in Jesus’ name.

“No weapon that is formed against you will prosper; And every tongue that accuses you in judgment you will condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, And their vindication is from Me,” declares the LORD.  Isaiah 54:17 NAS

Take that, satan!

About thescribespen

I am a transcription coordinator/administrative assistant who works for a major non-profit international ministry. I live in Charlotte, NC with four fabulous felines. Life has thrown me a few curveballs, but I just keep on swinging and knocking them out of the park with God's help of course!

Leave a Reply

