Sucker Punched

Standard

I knew when I wrote my last post that I was just asking for trouble, but I didn’t know just how bad it could get.  I can’t go into details because I want to honor my family, but the situation that has occurred is going to pose a great challenge in our lives.  It has to do with a decision that someone made that is going to have a ripple effect throughout the family.

Have you ever seen those viral videos on youtube or some other video outlet that shows people getting blind-sided with a sucker punch?  They were just doing their thing when somebody just goes BOOM!  Teeth, blood, and spit go a-flyin’, and the after effect is a stunned look and a lot of pain.

Well, that’s what happened  on Friday.  I was already having a very stressful week when it was revealed to me.  This is a situation that I can’t run from that I will have to face.  It’s been made clear that I will have no other choice but to be supportive, but right now my emotions are too wild.  I need some time.  However,  I always rise to the occasion, because that’s what expected of me even if I have to fake it.

There is an upside to this situation.  Lord willing in approximately seven months we’ll have a new member of the family.

About thescribespen

I am a transcription coordinator/administrative assistant who works for a major non-profit international ministry. I live in Charlotte, NC with four fabulous felines. Life has thrown me a few curveballs, but I just keep on swinging and knocking them out of the park with God's help of course!

Leave a Reply

