Summer Randomness

Standard

Just checking in.  I’ve not had a lot to say lately, because I have been so BUSY!  I’m still busy, so I’m going to do a bullet-ted post today so I don’t get all rambly.  There is a lot of flux going on in my life right now, but I’ll have to slow down and ramble about it all later when it all washes out a little:

  • I went to L.A. for the first time at the end of June and I LOVED IT!!!!  There is nothing better than traveling to a new place to get oneself out of a rut…obviously…and even though I was there for work the whole trip just energized me and gave me a little bit of a refreshed perspective on life.   A coworker and I did manage a Sunday morning sight-seeing trip to Santa Monica and Malibu.  I don’t often post pictures of myself, but here’s a picture of me at the Santa Monica Pier looking like an introspective Californian.

  • Life may become very interesting for my hubby and I very soon.  Big changes could be coming, and then again, maybe not…and NO,  we’re not adopting nor having a baby.  Must stop any nasty rumors before they get started.
  • The Casey Anthony Trial outcome…oh my…there are no words to describe just how angry that whole circus makes me, although the jury did do their job per the law.  The state of Florida dropped the ball by bringing Casey to trial without sufficient factual evidence.  I’m of the camp that believes Casey knows very well how Caylee died.  All I can think of when I hear of these child murder/abuse cases is that those babies would’ve been safe with me and with the millions of other childless folks who would’ve given their right arm to love a child.
  • I have two friends who are in their 2nd trimester of  a first successful pregnancy after pregnancy losses.  One after six  losses, and she’s in her mid forties!   I’m truly happy for them.  Affirms to me that God is still in the miracle-working business.

Well, that’s all for now.  I hope you are enjoying your Summer as much as I am mine.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

